Your directory has been set up to give access to all the email addresses that you've included in your data, although no invites will be sent automatically. Once invited, users will be able to view your directory and edit their profile as per your user editing settings.

Choose user creation settings

If you don't want to grant access to email addresses in your data, go to Adminland > Data and select your email address column menu. Select Settings and switch off the Give user access toggle.

Manage user roles and access

You can see all the users who have access to your directory in Adminland > Users. The different user roles are as follows:

User

  • User is linked to a profile in your directory and was likely created automatically based on the user creation settings above.
  • This user can edit the data on the associated profile as per the user editing settings.
  • The user's access will be automatically revoked if the associated profile is deleted from the directory

Guest

  • Guests are not linked to a profile in your directory and have been given access manually by an admin selecting Add Guests.
  • Guests cannot edit any data (unless they are also an admin).
  • Guests will retain their access until they are removed by an admin by selecting Actions and switching off their directory access or removed from the directory.

Admin

  • Admins can be a User or a Guest whose admin rights have been granted by selecting Actions > Make Admin.
  • Admins can edit all profile fields and have access to Adminland where they can access all directory settings.

Send users invites to your directory and set automatic invites

Send invites individually in Adminland > Users by selecting users and clicking Invite.

To send invites to all users, as well as any users created in future, by selecting the ⚙ menu and switching on Auto-invite (Recommended).

--------

And that's it, your users now have access to your directory!

Next up, learn more about fields and categoriesdata updates or photo management.